Please join us for the next session in Mayer Brown’s Benefits & Compensation University—a series of webinars providing practical, business-focused guidance on dealing with ERISA, benefits and compensation challenges in the changing regulatory landscape.

In this second session, lawyers from our São Paulo, London, Paris, Frankfurt, and Hong Kong offices will cover employment and benefits issues in international M&A, including:

  • The impact of pension liabilities on purchase price
  • The transaction structure, including the severability of pension liabilities and workarounds to minimize/exclude the buyer’s financial burden with respect to pension liabilities
  • M&A contracts, including representations and warranties clauses
  • HR due diligence, including environmental, social and governance (ESG) aspects of compensation and benefits schemes

CLE credit is available for the programs (pending approval).

United States
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. BST
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CEST

Asia
12:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m. JST
11:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. HKT/SGT

For additional information, please contact Julia Bala at jbala@mayerbrown.com or +1 312 701 7046.