As legislative measures and formal regulations addressing Environmental Social and Governance (ESG) issues are promulgated in major jurisdictions, ESG-related enforcement and litigation has begun in earnest. With the filing of the first major ESG-related securities action out of the United States and highly significant judicial developments in a number of European jurisdictions, the gates are open globally regarding significant ESG requirements and the risks they pose at an enterprise level. Entities—and those who run them—must now comply or face catastrophic enforcement and litigation, both locally and wherever they raise capital. Join us for a webinar where Mayer Brown partners—lawyers who specialize in this type of enforcement and litigation and practice in the EU/UK, Hong Kong and the US— address:

  • The rapidly growing global focus on ESG
  • The rapidly emerging, extensive legislative/regulatory frameworks in the EU/UK, Hong Kong and the US
  • Important recent ESG-related enforcement actions and litigation
  • What every organization should be doing now to head off potential ESG issues
  • What’s next?

CLE/CPD credit is pending.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the webinar, and we will send you a link to the webinar recording and related slide deck shortly after the broadcast date. Please note that to receive CLE credit, you must attend the live program; you will not be eligible for CLE credit based on listening to the recording.

United States
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. CDT
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. MDT
6:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. PDT

Europe
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. BST
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CEST

Asia
12:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m. JST
11:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. HKT/SGT

 

For additional information, please contact Annie Keating at akeating@mayerbrown.com or + 1 312 701 8020.