Webex-based session

2021 DCM Developments in the Shade of the COVID-19 Pandemic

The debt capital markets have been busy in 2020 and have enabled many issuers to prepare their treasury requirements for the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic on the one hand, but on the other hand, the number of defaults and restructurings are expected to rise.

In 2020, the IBOR transition process received further traction, however, the treatment of legacy issuances is still unsolved in many jurisdictions. Moreover, sustainability and digitalisation of debt capital raising have been dominant and are still developing topics in the global debt capital markets.

Our DCM-Team cordially invites you to our 4th DCM-Seminar – this year in the form of a webinar – with colleagues from the global Mayer Brown network.

Topics to be discussed:

  • Electronic and Crypto Securities in Germany
  • Updates on the IBOR transition, governmental actions, use of RFR in DCM products, New ISDA Euribor Fallbacks and EURIBOR Fallback consultation
  • Bonds and Schuldscheine and COVID-19 restructuring
  • Sustainability linked Bonds and EU Green Bond regulation

Date and time:

Tuesday, 26 January 2021

Europe
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CET
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. GMT      

 

United States
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EDT
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. CDT
7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. MDT
6:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. PDT 

  

For further information about this event, please contact Maren Zille.

>> Register here <<