Moderator: Satoru Murase

With the global economic downturn, bankruptcies and workouts have soared in the United States as well. In this short interactive webinar, our bankruptcy and workout experts, who advise major global creditors, will discuss actions and practical strategies that Japanese executives should consider, including these key points. This will be a high level briefing for Japanese executives to navigate the increase in US out-of-court restructurings/bankruptcies.

  • Recent US trends, related global trends
  • Notable differences from past economic downturns
  • How US major corporations and financial institutions are dealing with and preparing
  • What actions should Japanese executives and corporations take

The program will be introduced in Japanese language with Japanese summarization. Please join us for this interactive webinar of 30 minutes with 15 minutes Q&A.

December 7, 2022
10:00 a.m. − 10:45 a.m. Japan Time

December 6, 2022
8:00 p.m. − 8:45 p.m. EST, New York Time
5:00 p.m. − 5:45 p.m. PST

For additional information about this webinar, please contact Ms Matsui at tokyoevents@mayerbrown.com.