3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. CEST
2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. BST
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. CDT
10:00 a,m, to 11:30 a.m. EDT
10:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. HKT

 

Keynote Speaker: Diony Lebot, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Société Générale
Moderator: Joydeep Sengupta, Counsel, Mayer Brown

Related People    Mira Dewji, Assistant Director of Diversity & Inclusion, Mayer Brown
Amanda Galsworthy (French translator, Alto International) - agalsworthy@alto-international.com

Paul Theiss, Chairman of Mayer Brown and our Paris LGBT+ Network, in collaboration with the Pride and Allies Group at Société Générale, are delighted to invite you to a webinar entitled Beyond Diversity: LGBT+ Inclusion in European Business – Recent Strides in the Financial Sector.  Joining us as keynote speaker is Diony Lebot, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Société Générale, and sponsor of the Group’s Pride and Allies Network. Ms. Lebot was recently named to The Guardian’s 2020 Corporate Allies Pride Power List. 

This timely discussion will bring together senior legal and compliance executives from several global financial institutions, including: 

  • Tim Ehinger, Executive Vice President and Managing Counsel – International Office, American Express
  • Satnam Lehal, Head of Financial Crime Compliance, Danske Bank
  • Tuvia Borok, Executive Director and Senior Counsel, Goldman Sachs
  • Christophe Yvon, Head of Legal – Financial Markets London and Paris, Société Générale

The panel will explore recent LGBT+ inclusion developments in recruitment, retention and promotion within the financial services sector in France and around Europe at all levels of organizations, including the law firms that service them. The webinar will be moderated by Joydeep Sengupta, Counsel in the Compliance, Investigations and Regulatory practice in Paris at Mayer Brown. The webinar will be primarily in English, with French translation support. 

Mayer Brown’s LGBT+ Network in Paris was created in June 2020, building on the efforts of the LGBT+ Network in London, which is co-chaired by Tim Baines and Sue Knox, and the LGBT+ Network in the United States, which recently hosted the first-of-its kind Virtual Pride Parade.

The Mayer Brown LGBT+ Network in Paris would like to thank the American Chamber of Commerce in France for their kind assistance in publicizing this event.

For any media inquiries, please email the Paris Events team at parisevents@mayerbrown.com.