The COVID-19 pandemic has greatly increased demand for new life sciences technologies, including new treatments, tests and vaccines. For companies navigating these challenges, understanding the intellectual property landscape is more important than ever. This seminar will outline some key IP considerations for life sciences companies to keep in mind. We will explore topics such as global patent strategy and practical considerations when applying for patent protection. At the same time, the demand has increased for new technologies to address the pandemic, including new treatments, tests and vaccines. Understanding the intellectual property landscape is more important than ever for life sciences companies navigating these challenges. We will present a seminar outlining some key IP considerations for companies to keep in mind during these uncertain times. We will explore topics such as global patent strategy and practical considerations when applying for patent protection in countries around the world such as the US, China, the EU and Brazil.

United States
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EDT
7:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. CDT
6:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. MDT
5:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. PDT

Europe
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. BST
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CEST

For additional information, please contact Rebecca Davidson at rdavidson@mayerbrown.com or +1 212 506 2738.