In this third webinar of the Global Receivables and Supply Chain series, we explore why investors are increasingly investing in trade receivables and other trade finance assets, including through the capital markets. Trade finance assets are attractive due to their historically low default rates and counter-cyclical nature, and there are substantial investment opportunities due to the "trade finance gap". However, the product’s idiosyncrasies and inherent multi-jurisdictional complexities can prove challenging for investors.

Join Mayer Brown lawyers Angelia Chia, Ben Sandstad, Charles Thain and Massimo Capretta on August 12 as they summarize key considerations for investing in trade finance assets in Asia, Europe and the United States.

Session 1

Europe

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. BST
10:00 a.m. –11:00 a.m. CEST

Hong Kong and Singapore
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. HKT

Session 2

United States

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. BST
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CEST 

For additional information, please contact:

Session 1 Europe / Asia time zone: LON-Events@mayerbrown.com

Session 2 US / Europe time zone: Franceska Anderson-Vargas at fanderson-vargas@mayerbrown.com