We will provide an overview of the documentation and other requirements to establish a certificate of deposit program or brokered certificate of deposit program. We will review the bank regulatory, distribution related, FINRA related, and suitability related considerations. Among other things, we will discuss:

  • Setting up a CD program;
  • Disclosure and documentation considerations;
  • Settlement issues;
  • The bank regulatory differences between CD and brokered CD issuances;
  • The FDIC advance notice of proposed rulemaking on brokered CDs; and
  • FINRA and securities law considerations.

CLE credit pending. No press permitted.

For additional information, please contact Carlos Juarez at cjuarez@mayerbrown.com or +1 212 506 2770.

United States
1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. EDT
12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. MDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. PDT

Europe
7:00 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. CEST
6:00 p.m. – 7:15 p.m. BST