julho 18 2024

Capital Markets Know-How Series - The Regulation of ESG Ratings

Registrar-se
Share

Mayer Brown's Capital Markets and Financial Services Regulatory Team cordially invites you to our 30-minute Know-How Webinars. Over the course of this series, we will report on the main 2024 developments relevant to capital markets, structured products, derivatives, and financial regulatory practitioners.

Our seventh webinar will focus on the regulations of ESG ratings.

ESG ratings are already an integral part of the sustainability profile of financial market participants but are also used as a parameter for measuring sustainable financial products such as sustainability-linked derivatives. Due to the ongoing international discussion about the need for better comparability of ESG ratings, the EU legislator has set itself the task of regulating the universe of ESG ratings. In this webinar, we will provide an initial overview of the ESG Rating Regulation adopted on 24 April 2024 and its expected impact.

We are looking forward to our webinar with you and would appreciate your response by July 16, 2024.

Date & Time
Thursday, July 18, 2024

Europe
3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. CEST
2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. BST

United States
9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. EDT
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. CDT
7:00 a.m. – 7:30 a.m. MDT
6:00 a.m. – 6:30 a.m. PDT

Participation in the event is free of charge.

What webinar topic you can expect in the upcoming weeks:

  • Listing Act – Changes to the Prospectus Regulation (online webinar). Autumn 2024

For further information please contact Anna Bühler.

Stay Up To Date With Our Insights

See how we use a multidisciplinary, integrated approach to meet our clients' needs.
Subscribe