Mayer Brown announced today that 10 lawyers have been recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America© 2021 report in the following categories and cities:

  • Andrew Rosenman – Arbitration, Chicago;
  • Christian Binnig – Communications Law, Chicago;
  • Frederick Thomas – Corporate Compliance Law, Chicago;
  • Lee Abrams – Sports Law, Chicago;
  • Mark Ter Molen – Litigation - Environmental, Chicago;
  • Paul Roy – Information Technology Law, Chicago;
  • Rebecca Eisner – Technology Law, Chicago;
  • George Miller – Project Finance Law, New York City;
  • Leonard Rosenberg – Real Estate Law, San Jose; and
  • Tristan Propst – Banking and Finance Law, Houston.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting thousands of peer-review surveys. The lawyers honored as “Lawyer of the Year” have received the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.