Effective at midnight on June 24, 2021, travelers from New York, Connecticut, Iowa and Rhode Island will no longer be subject to Japan’s stricter quarantine measures to prevent the spread of delta variant infections as previously discussed.  Also effective on June 24, travelers from the Arkansas, United Arab Emirates, South Africa and certain other countries will be subject to the stricter quarantine measures.  The two week self quarantine still applies to all entrants to Japan regardless of nationality or visa status.  Further details regarding the stricter quarantine measures are available here and here.


If you wish to receive periodic updates on this or other topics related to the pandemic, you can be added to our COVID-19 “Special Interest” mailing list by subscribing here. For any other legal questions related to this pandemic, please contact the Firm’s COVID-19 Core Response Team at FW-SIG-COVID-19-Core-Response-Team@mayerbrown.com.

The post New York and Certain US States No Longer Subject to Japan’s Stricter Quarantine Measures, Others Added appeared first on COVID-19 Response Blog.