• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
4 March 2015
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. BRST
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST
10:00 p.m. – 11:00 a.m. CST
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PST


  • Kelly B. Kramer
    T +1 202 263 3007
  • Leonardo Morato
    T +55 11 2504 4262

The Impact of Brazil’s “Car Wash Operation” on Petrobras and its Implications for Brazil’s Business and Economy

The intensifying investigation into possible corruption at Petrobras raises important questions about Brazil’s anti-corruption enforcement efforts. At the same time, the investigation is having profound consequences on Brazil’s economy and Petrobras’ many counterparties. Please join us as we discuss:

  • The latest developments in the Petrobras investigation
  • The roles the U.S. Department of Justice and Securities and Exchange Commission might play
  • The economic impacts of the investigation on Brazil
  • The risks the investigation poses for Petrobras’ counterparties
  • Relevant issues related to debt restructuring

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.