• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
27 January 2016

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CET

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PST


  • Mark A. Prinsley
    T +44 20 3130 3900
  • Oliver Yaros
    T +44 20 3130 3698
  • Kendall C. Burman
    T +1 202 263 3210

Safe Harbor Decision Update

Last year, the Court of Justice of the European Union (“CJEU”) held that transfers of personal data of European citizens to the United States made under the so-called Safe Harbor scheme are subject to significant risks, and declared the corresponding decision of the European Commission to be invalid.

As we approach the 31 January 2016 deadline set by the European Article 29 Working Party, Mark Prinsley, Oliver Yaros and Kendall C. Burman will be providing you with an update about what has happened since the Safe Harbor decision and the progress made by the US and European institutions since then to address the issues raised by the decision before the deadline for enforcement action by European data protection authorities commences.

Related Multimedia

Play Audio
27 January 2016

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.