• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
17 July 2014
2:00 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. EDT
1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. CDT
12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. MDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. PDT


  • Marcus A. Christian
    T +1 202 263 3731
  • Howard W. Waltzman
    T +1 202 263 3848
  • Rebecca S. Eisner
    T +1 312 701 8577

NSA Data Collection and its Impact on Cloud and Outsourcing and Recent Privacy and Security Developments on Capitol Hill

The data collection activities of the National Security Agency together with a number of high-profile data breaches have resulted in a spotlight being focused on cyber security by the public, the media and the government. Please join Mayer Brown partners Marcus Christian, Howard Waltzman and Rebecca Eisner, as moderator, as they discuss the impact on outsourcing of this increased attention, including recent laws, regulations and agency issuances. The program will cover:

  • Understanding the Activities of the NSA and Other Government Agencies Around the World
  • Assessing and Minimizing Your Risks
  • Information Security - Contemplated Legislative Responses and Possible Regulatory Responses
  • Cyber Security - The Origin, Purpose and Content of the Framework v. 1.0 and Legislative and Regulatory Responses

Related Multimedia

Play Video
22 July 2014

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.