• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
23 March 2016

United States
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CET
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. GMT


  • Julian Ellison
    T +32 2 502 5517
  • Dr. Jens Peter Schmidt
    T +32 2 502 5517

M&A and Antitrust Compliance

Cross-border mergers frequently trigger pre-closing antitrust reviews. Preparation for consistent multijurisdictional filings should be a routine part of the overall business strategies developed by companies and their advisers. Appropriate antitrust compliance has to be embedded into the transaction process in order to ensure that companies do not put at risk the successful implementation of the deal.

Please join Mayer Brown partners Julian Ellison and Jens Peter Schmidt as they discuss M&A and Antitrust Compliance. Topics covered include:

  • Confidentiality;
  • Data room;
  • Internal deal documentation;
  • Integration planning compliance; and
  • Gun jumping and merger control enforcement.

For additional information, please contact Pascale Rucker at or +1 202 263 3321.


The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.