• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
10 November 2015

United States
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. CST
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. MST
6:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. PST

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CET
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. GMT


  • Mark Compton
    T +44 20 3130 3388
  • David M. Harrison
    T +44 20 3130 3050
  • Britt M. Miller
    T +1 312 701 8663
  • Mark W. Ryan
    T +1 202 263 3338

Hot Topics Affecting the Financial Services Industry

Please join us for the fifth webinar of our Banking & Finance Litigation Webinar Series, where we will focus on two key areas:

The new competition powers of the UK Financial Conduct Authority
Mayer Brown partners David Harrison, co-head of our Antitrust & Competition practice in Europe, and Mark Compton, a former official of the UK Financial Services Authority, will discuss:

  • The FCA’s new competition powers and their interaction with sectoral regulation
  • The wider implications of the new regime

Recent US experience in antitrust investigations and related private enforcement actions affecting the financial sector
Mayer Brown partners Mark Ryan, our global Head of Antitrust & Competition and the former Director of Litigation for the Justice Department’s Antitrust Division, and Britt Miller, co-leader of our Chicago Litigation practice, will discuss:

  • Recent US enforcement activity and trends affecting the financial sector
  • Private enforcement in the United States

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.