• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
6 December 2011

The New Era of Off-Label Marketing Enforcement: The Government's Focus on Medical Device Manufacturers and the Implications for Healthcare Providers

Join Huron Consulting Group and Mayer Brown LLP for a webinar discussing current enforcement trends related to off-label marketing of medical devices and the publicity and purchasing oversight implications for healthcare providers. The presentation will focus on:
  • Understanding the off-label marketing prohibition
  • Activities prohibited under off-label marketing prohibition
  • Current enforcement trends and what medical device manufacturers can learn from past investigations into pharmaceutical manufacturers off-label product marketing
  • Recent government investigations/settlements with medical device manufacturers related to off-label product marketing
  • How providers can be effected by medical device manufacturer off-label product marketing investigations
  • Effective compliance program elements for both medical device manufacturers and healthcare providers to consider related to off-label product marketing
  • Question and answer session focused on key questions submitted by attendees

Dr. Mark A. DeWyngaert
Gary Keilty

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

7:00 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. CET
6:00 p.m. – 7:15 p.m. GMT

United States

1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. EST
12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. CST
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. MST
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. PST

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

Register >>

For additional information, please contact Jean Shim at +1 202 263 3885 or .

Learn more about Mayer Brown's White Collar Defense & Compliance group.

Learn more about Huron Consulting Group's Life Sciences practice.

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.