• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
11 November 2009

FCPA: Status Report on 2009 Enforcement Activity and Trends

The Foreign Corrupt Practices Act remains a top priority for enforcement authorities at the Department of Justice and the Securities and Exchange Commission. This has been a record year for actions against individual defendants, and another active year for corporate enforcement activity. With the formation of a specialized enforcement unit at the SEC and continued pressure by the DOJ, we anticipate this level of activity to continue.

Please join us for a status report on FCPA enforcement activity for the first three quarters of 2009. In this one-hour webinar, Mayer Brown attorneys will join an in-house compliance expert, Clement H. Osimetha, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Mary Kay Inc., in a review of:

  • Enforcement activity against individuals, including pleas, indictments and convictions
  • Review of corporate settlements in 2009
  • Enforcement trends and emerging best practices

Clement H. Osimetha, Mary Kay Inc.
Z Scott
James T. Parkinson

Wednesday, November 11, 2009
11:30 am - 12:30 pm EST
10:30 am -11:30 am CST
8:30 am - 9:30 am PST

4:30 am - 5:30 am GMT
5:30 am -6:30 am CET

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Hilary Alexis at +1 312 701 8678 or .

Learn more about Mayer Brown's Litigation & Dispute Resolution practice.

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.