• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
5 March 2008

Developments in Merger Enforcement

Live Videoconference and Webinar
Developments in Merger Enforcement

Wednesday, March 5, 2008

The presentation will be available via videoconference at the Mayer Brown offices below, and online as a webinar. The first half hour of the program is a registration period. Click on any city below for location details.

Brussels (6:00 pm - 7:30 pm CET)
Frankfurt (6:00 pm - 7:30 pm CET)
London (5:00 pm - 6:30 pm GMT)
Washington, DC (12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST, lunch provided)
New York (12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST, lunch provided)
Charlotte (12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EST, lunch provided)
Houston (11:00 am - 12:30 pm CST)
Los Angeles (9:00 am - 10:30 am PST, breakfast provided)
Palo Alto (9:00 am - 10:30 am PST, breakfast provided)

The Antitrust & Competition practice invites you to join us for an invigorating session discussing US and EU merger enforcement.

Merger Enforcement Trends in the United States and European Union
As the European Commission strengthens its position and becomes more dominant in merger enforcement, this discussion will offer practical advice for corporations learning about the differences between US and EC regulators in timing and filing issues, as well as key areas of focus for each. We will discuss the Merger Review Process Initiative introduced a year ago by the Department of Justice and provide our thoughts on its success in improving the merger process. And lastly we focus our thoughts on mergers in the current regulatory environment taking into account a declining global economy. Will regulators in the US and the EC become more or less lenient towards corporations seeking to merge in the next two years?

Learn more about our Antitrust Practice.

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.