• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
8 October 2008

Credit Market Distress Teleconference Series: The Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008

The Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008

Wednesday, October 8, 2008
8:00 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. PDT
10:00 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. BST

Congress has passed, and the President has signed, the "Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008." This US$700 billion landmark financial services rescue legislation, occasioned by the US housing credit crisis and resulting banking crisis, creates a relief program that will allow certain financial institutions to sell "troubled assets" to the US Treasury. In addition, it directs the Treasury to put into place a program to guarantee, for a fee, troubled assets held by financial institutions, and contains other provisions that are important for financial services firms and those who do business with such firms.

Join us for this 45-minute teleconference that will cover issues such as:

  • Background of the Treasury program.
  • How will it impact you?
  • How will the program be implemented
  • Who will oversee the program's activities?
  • What business opportunities may the program create?

Related Multimedia

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.