To maintain approval to originate and service FHA-insured loans, all mortgagees must complete the FHA recertification process. It’s a process that too many FHA-approved mortgagees treat as a mere formality. However, inaccurate or false certifications and failure to report reportable offenses can and have led to disastrous consequences, including False Claims Act liability in the tens and even hundreds of millions of dollars, Mortgagee Review Board sanctions and even personal liability in the form of proposed debarment of the company principals who sign the certification forms.

Please join Phil Schulman and Krista Cooley for a one-hour webinar that will set out the recertification requirements, summarize the enforcement risks for non-compliance and provide suggestions for avoiding liability for your company and you.

For additional information about this event, or to register, please contact Liz Whitley at lwhitley@mayerbrown.com or +1 202 263 3092.

United States
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. CST
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. MST
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m PST

Europe
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. GMT
8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. CET