Join Cipher and Mayer Brown for the latest installment in the Cipher webinar series considering disruption in the automotive sector, The future of mobility: can patents keep up?

In this webinar, Nigel Swycher, CEO of Aistemos and Steve Harris, data scientist and CTO responsible for Cipher Automotive will be joined by Antun Peakovic, Director of Intellectual Property at Schaeffler Group USA Inc., a leading integrated automotive supplier and Marjorie Harris Loeb, who prior to becoming a partner at Mayer Brown was senior vice president and general counsel North America for Fiat Chrysler Automobiles.

They will explore:

  • the traditional patenting strategies of OEMs and Tier 1s, and their evolution in the context of electrification, autonomous and connectivity;
  • the stark differences in the technologies protected by the major technology and telecoms companies and how this informs the current wave of collaborations, joint ventures and acquisitions; and
  • how AI and machine learning has improved the ability to integrate IP business intelligence into mainstream corporate strategy.

Europe
5.00 p.m. – 5.30 p.m. CEST
4.00 p.m. – 4.30 p.m. BST

Americas
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. EDT
12:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. BRT

Middle East and Asia
11:00 p.m. - 11.30 p.m. CST/HKT
7.00 p.m. – 7.30 p.m. GST

To register, please click here.  

Please note: By registering for this webinar you are agreeing to share your details with Cipher.

For additional information, please email Grace Pyne, call +44 20 3909 9205 or visit Cipher's website.