Please join us for our presentation where Dany Khayat, head of Mayer Brown’s International Arbitration Practice in Paris, and William Ahern, associate in Mayer Brown’s International Arbitration Practice in Paris, will provide the latest practical guidance on investment treaty arbitrations.

Our speakers will discuss the concept of an investor, what constitutes an investment and how to structure an investment to benefit from treaty protection. They will then examine what other jurisdictional requirements are needed and what protections may be available, as well as recent developments in treaty practice and case law, including in the context of disputes regarding taxation measures in the host states or contractual disputes.

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Suzanne Ely at sely@mayerbrown.com or +44 20 3130 8416.

Downloads –

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CEST
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. BST

Americas
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. BRT