Cross-border mergers frequently trigger pre-closing antitrust reviews. Preparation for consistent multijurisdictional filings should be a routine part of the overall business strategies developed by companies and their advisers. Appropriate antitrust compliance has to be embedded into the transaction process in order to ensure that companies do not put at risk the successful implementation of the deal.

Please join Mayer Brown partners Julian Ellison and Jens Peter Schmidt as they discuss M&A and Antitrust Compliance. Topics covered include:

  • Confidentiality;
  • Data room;
  • Internal deal documentation;
  • Integration planning compliance; and
  • Gun jumping and merger control enforcement.

Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Pascale Rucker at prucker@mayerbrown.com or +1 202 263 3321.

Downloads –

United States
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CET
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. GMT