Joint Operating Agreement Disputes amongst Co-Venturers are expected to arise in the current energy environment. This webinar will discuss disputes that arise out of such agreements, including disputes relating to sole risk operations, cost overruns in drilling operations, underlift or overlift, rights of first refusal and/or preferential rights, operator mis-, mal- or non-feasance, and forfeiture provisions.

Michael P. Lennon and Mark Stefanini will address real examples of such disputes and use the 2012 AIPN Model Joint Operating Agreement as a guide to the likely resolution of such disputes.

Timings

Europe
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. GMT
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CET

US
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EST
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. CST

CLE credit is pending

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Suzanne Ely at T: +44 20 3130 8416 or E: sely@mayerbrown.com