The final draft of the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was agreed on 15 December 2015 and, once it has been approved by the European Parliament in early 2016, is expected to take effect by early 2018. This reform aims to update data protection law to address the challenges of the digital age while simultaneously protecting the rights of individuals and enabling businesses to utilise personal data in a more consistent manner across the European Union.

Mark Prinsley, Guido Zeppenfeld, Charles-Albert Helleputte and Oliver Yaros will discuss the draft regulation, including how it will impact EU businesses, the governance of data and what can be expected for implementation.

This webinar will be held twice to accommodate different time zones:

Webinar one
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. (GMT)
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (CET)
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (HKT)

Webinar two
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (GMT)
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. (CET)
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. (EST)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (CST)
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. (PST)

Downloads –