Last year, the Court of Justice of the European Union (“CJEU”) held that transfers of personal data of European citizens to the United States made under the so-called Safe Harbor scheme are subject to significant risks, and declared the corresponding decision of the European Commission to be invalid.

As we approach the 31 January 2016 deadline set by the European Article 29 Working Party, Mark Prinsley, Oliver Yaros and Kendall C. Burman will be providing you with an update about what has happened since the Safe Harbor decision and the progress made by the US and European institutions since then to address the issues raised by the decision before the deadline for enforcement action by European data protection authorities commences.

Date & Time
27 January 2016

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CET

US
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PST

For additional information, please contact Suzanne Ely at sely@mayerbrown.com.
 

Downloads –

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CET

US
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PST