Please join us for the fifth webinar of our Banking & Finance Litigation Webinar Series, where we will focus on two key areas:

The new competition powers of the UK Financial Conduct Authority
Mayer Brown partners David Harrison, co-head of our Antitrust & Competition practice in Europe, and Mark Compton, a former official of the UK Financial Services Authority, will discuss:

  • The FCA’s new competition powers and their interaction with sectoral regulation
  • The wider implications of the new regime

Recent US experience in antitrust investigations and related private enforcement actions affecting the financial sector
Mayer Brown partners Mark Ryan, our global Head of Antitrust & Competition and the former Director of Litigation for the Justice Department’s Antitrust Division, and Britt Miller, co-leader of our Chicago Litigation practice, will discuss:

  • Recent US enforcement activity and trends affecting the financial sector
  • Private enforcement in the United States

CLE credit is pending. CPD is available for solicitors in England and Wales.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Erica Weber at eweber@mayerbrown.com or +1 312 701 7688.

United States
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EST
8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. CST
7:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. MST
6:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. PST

Europe
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CET
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. GMT