Speakers

Big data and cloud computing provide exciting opportunities to transform business models and reduce costs. Smart contracting is essential to harnessing these opportunities without introducing unnecessary risk to your organizations. Please join Joe Pennell of Mayer Brown’s Business & Technology Sourcing Group as he leads a discussion with Anshu Prasad, Partner of A.T. Kearney’s Analytics Service Practice, and Ed Stroz, Executive Chairman of Stroz Friedberg, as they offer insight into:

  • Real-world big data use cases;
  • Big data risks and contracting recommendations;
  • Cloud privacy and security risks, and practical and contractual risk mitigation approaches; and
  • How to plan and prepare for data breaches, and how to respond when they occur.

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Jamie Kontzias at +1 312 701 7986 or jkontzias@mayerbrown.com.

Note: CLE is not available when listening to a recording of this program. In order to receive credit you must have attended the live webinar program.

Downloads –

12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. MDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. PDT