As the digital universe expands, so do the challenges for companies that are required to preserve, collect and produce newer types and increasing quantities of data in connection with litigation. In our four-part series, Mayer Brown lawyers will offer insight into how companies facing these challenges can strike the right balance between risk mitigation and cost control.

Our first teleconference in the series, “E-Discovery in Class Action Litigation,” will feature Therese Craparo, a counsel in that practice, along with Kevin Ranlett, a partner in the firm’s Consumer Litigation & Class Actions practice. They will address topics such as:

  • Identifying the special problems that class actions pose for companies seeking to comply with their discovery obligations.
  • Formulating strategies to address the company’s obligations to preserve, collect and produce data in the context of class actions.
  • Using motions practice to control the cost of discovery.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Europe
6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. CET
4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. GMT

United States
12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. MDT
9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PDT