Cross-border M&A can provide tremendous business opportunities for companies looking to expand globally. However, in analyzing cross-border deals M&A professionals must be conversant with the risk factors associated with the vigorous and cooperative anti-corruption efforts being taken by regulators around the world.

Please join Mayer Brown partners Alistair Graham, William Kucera and William Michael for a 30-minute teleconference on the leading anti-corruption efforts, the FCPA and the UK Bribery Act, and key concerns for M&A professionals in this area, including:

  • Hot topics in the enforcement area
  • Investigative concerns during the due diligence process
    – Blocking statutes
    – Common interest agreements between buyer and seller
  • Personal jurisdiction over foreign nationals
  • Time bars to bringing actions
  • Contractual protections—representations and warranties, indemnities, etc.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Europe

5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. CET
4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. GMT

United States
12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. MDT
9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PDT

Asia
Thursday, March 22, 2013

12:00 a.m. – 12:30 a.m. HKT/CST

Note: As a global teleconference, the timing of the live presentation may not be convenient for all regions. The program will be recorded. Please register even if you cannot attend to make sure you receive the link to the recording.

Teleconference Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Bob Kelley at +1 312 701 8123 or bkelley@mayerbrown.com.

Related Capabilities