Antitrust compliance is a global objective for companies but there are significant differences in the way compliance is considered by antitrust authorities. The European Commission and most national competition authorities in the EU do not reward the implementation of compliance programs in the calculation of fines, but voices are growing that significant and sincere compliance efforts should be taken into account. And indeed, there are competition authorities who decided to reward compliance efforts in enforcement procedures, most prominently, the UK’s and France’s antitrust enforcers.

Please join Nathalie Jalabert-Doury and Jens Peter Schmidt for a 30 minutes teleconference to explore how the approach of DG COMP and other relevant antitrust authorities shows signs of an evolution, and how global companies can organize their compliance efforts against such a backdrop.

Tuesday, 10 July 2012
4:00 p.m. - 4.30 p.m. CEST
3:00 p.m. - 3.30 p.m. BST
10:00 a.m. - 10.30 a.m. EDT
10:00 p.m. - 10.30 p.m. HKT

For additional information, please email Suzanne Chandler or telephone +44 20 3130 8416.

Related Capabilities