International Employee Share and Incentive Plans form a valuable element in an attractive total compensation package. Especially in times of increasing war for talent they form an effective tool to attract and retain the best employees in the market. However, in M&A transactions these plans cause a number of challenges for sellers as well as for purchasers, in particular if they grant benefits that are tied to overseas group companies.

In this telephone briefing our partner Nicolas Rößler outlines the key challenges companies face with regard to such plans in M&A transactions under German law and presents ways to efficiently address these issues.

Thursday, 21 June 2012

Europe & Asia
9.00 a.m. – 9.30 a.m. (CEST)
3.00 p.m . – 3.30 p.m. (HKT)

USA
10.00 a.m. – 10.30 a.m. (CST)
11.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. (EST)

Teleconference Access
Instructions for accessing the programme will be sent upon registration to the event.

Please RSVP by 19 June 2012.

Attendance is free of charge.

For additional information, please contact Elke Busch-Schwalm or +49 69 7941 1681.
Downloads –