On April 12, the California Supreme Court announced its long-awaited ruling in Brinker Restaurant Corp. et al v. The Superior Court for the State of California for the County of San Diego, which clarified state law regarding meal periods. While ruling that employers need only make meal periods available to certain employees, the Court's ruling also touched on other significant issues that will affect class certification and employer practices.

Given the prevalence of meal-period claims on court dockets, Brinker has raised as many questions as it has answered.

Please join Mayer Brown partners John Nadolenco and John Zaimes for a teleconference discussing Brinker's likely impact. John Nadolenco litigated and co-tried one of California's first significant meal-period class actions. And, John Zaimes has successfully counseled and litigated class actions involving meal and rest period issues for dozens of clients.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012


Europe

8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. CEST
7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. BST

United States

2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EDT
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. CDT
12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m. MDT
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PDT

Teleconference Access

Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Jodi Dalton at jdalton@mayerbrown.com or +1 312 701 7725.