Join Huron Consulting Group and Mayer Brown LLP for a webinar discussing current enforcement trends related to off-label marketing of medical devices and the publicity and purchasing oversight implications for healthcare providers. The presentation will focus on:
  • Understanding the off-label marketing prohibition
  • Activities prohibited under off-label marketing prohibition
  • Current enforcement trends and what medical device manufacturers can learn from past investigations into pharmaceutical manufacturers off-label product marketing
  • Recent government investigations/settlements with medical device manufacturers related to off-label product marketing
  • How providers can be effected by medical device manufacturer off-label product marketing investigations
  • Effective compliance program elements for both medical device manufacturers and healthcare providers to consider related to off-label product marketing
  • Question and answer session focused on key questions submitted by attendees

Speakers:
Dr. Mark A. DeWyngaert
Gary Keilty

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Europe
7:00 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. CET
6:00 p.m. – 7:15 p.m. GMT

United States

1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. EST
12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. CST
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. MST
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. PST

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

Register >>

For additional information, please contact Jean Shim at +1 202 263 3885 or jshim@mayerbrown.com.

Learn more about Mayer Brown's White Collar Defense & Compliance group.

Learn more about Huron Consulting Group's Life Sciences practice.

Related Capabilities

Industries –