The Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the "Dodd-Frank Act"), signed into law on July 21, 2010, has significant implications for the upcoming proxy season. In this Knowledge Group webcast, a panel of speaker experts and thought leaders will discuss the latest and the hottest topics related to the proxy season. Some of the topics that will be covered in this 2-hour webinar are: 

  • "Say-on-pay"
  • Golden parachute disclosures
  • The Dodd Frank impact on future proxy disclosures
  • New disclosures in last year’s proxy season & SEC comments
  • Director elections and proxy access
  • Proxy plumbing issues

Speakers
Laura D. Richman

Europe
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CET
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. GMT

United States
12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EST
11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. CST
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MST
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PST

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

Register>>

For additional information, please contact Michelle DeAndrea at +1 312 701 8374or mdeandrea@mayerbrown.com.

Related Capabilities

Key Issues –