In the third teleconference in our series on Restructuring Bank Balance Sheets, Mayer Brown partners Jon Van Gorp, Mary Fontaine and Buzz Craven will be looking at techniques for the synthetic transfer of risk. They will discuss:

  • Overview of the Rules
  • Historical Transactions and Challenges
  • New Ideas

Please register for this call on May 20, 2010 by using the link below.

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Europe
5:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. CEST
4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. BST

United States
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. CDT
9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. MDT
8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. PDT

Register >>

For additional information, please contact Shannon Buchanan at sbuchanan@mayerbrown.com or +1 312 701 7413.

Of Related Interest

Private Equity Investments in Bank and Thrift Institutions: What is the Current State of Play?
Teleconference recording - 1/14/2010

Recent Teleconferences

Restructuring Bank Balance Sheets - Hybrid Capital
Teleconference recording - 5/13/10

Restructuring Bank Balance Sheets - Capital/Liability Management Techniques
Teleconference recording - 5/6/2010

OTC Derivatives Reform: Is the End in Sight?
Teleconference recording - 4/29/10

Mayer Brown's Global Financial Markets Initiative helps clients deal with the legal and business challenges resulting from the ongoing turbulence in worldwide financial markets. By mobilizing the firm's global resources from multiple practices and offices, the Initiative provides clients with knowledgeable and timely counsel on a broad spectrum of their legal needs.