The Foreign Corrupt Practices Act remains a top priority for enforcement authorities at the Department of Justice and the Securities and Exchange Commission. This has been a record year for actions against individual defendants, and another active year for corporate enforcement activity. With the formation of a specialized enforcement unit at the SEC and continued pressure by the DOJ, we anticipate this level of activity to continue.

Please join us for a status report on FCPA enforcement activity for the first three quarters of 2009. In this one-hour webinar, Mayer Brown attorneys will join an in-house compliance expert, Clement H. Osimetha, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Mary Kay Inc., in a review of:

  • Enforcement activity against individuals, including pleas, indictments and convictions
  • Review of corporate settlements in 2009
  • Enforcement trends and emerging best practices

Speakers
Clement H. Osimetha, Mary Kay Inc.
Z Scott
James T. Parkinson

Wednesday, November 11, 2009
11:30 am - 12:30 pm EST
10:30 am -11:30 am CST
8:30 am - 9:30 am PST

4:30 am - 5:30 am GMT
5:30 am -6:30 am CET

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

Register >>

For additional information, please contact Hilary Alexis at +1 312 701 8678 or halexis@mayerbrown.com.

Learn more about Mayer Brown's Litigation & Dispute Resolution practice.

Related Capabilities