As more businesses falter in today's troubled economic climate, safeguarding your rights to use IP is of critical importance. The licensor/licensee relationship lends itself to special considerations, particularly when one party becomes insolvent. In this webinar, Mayer Brown lawyers from the US, UK and Germany will look at what happens when a licensor or licensee of intellectual property rights goes into bankruptcy or insolvency. The session will include:

  • Practical tips before and after entering into a license agreement to help mitigate the risks
  • Whether a Licensee is at risk of the license being rejected where the Licensor is in financial difficulty
  • Whether a Licensee in financial difficulty can assign its rights in the license over the Licensor's objection
  • Comparison of the legal positions in US, UK and Germany

Speakers
Sarah Byrt
Deborah Schavey Ruff
Dr. jur. Constantin Rehaag, MA

Wednesday, September 16, 2009
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. EDT
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. CDT
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PDT

5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. CEST
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. BST

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

Register >>

For additional information, please contact LeeAnn Webster at +1 312 701 8185 or lwebster@mayerbrown.com.

Learn more about Mayer Brown's Intellectual Property practice.