Teleconference
The Public-Private Investment Program: Opportunities and Structuring Considerations for Sponsors, Managers and Investors

In this week's 30-minute teleconference we will take a second, more detailed look at the Public-Private Investment Program. This week, we will be focusing on the opportunities and practical issues that investors will need to address if they wish to participate, such as:

  • Setting up a new investment vehicle
  • Sponsor, manager and investor economics
  • Tax, investment company and ERISA issues
  • Regulatory risks

Thursday, April 9, 2009
8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. PDT
10:00 a.m. - 10:30a.m. CDT
11:00 a.m. - 11:30a.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. GMT

Register >>

For those who missed our earlier teleconference, which provided an overview of the Public-Private Investment Program, you can listen to the sound recording posted on our web site.

For additional information, please contact Ellen Hotter at ehotter@mayerbrown.com or +1 212 506 2331.

Mayer Brown's Global Financial Markets Initiative helps clients deal with the legal and business challenges resulting from the ongoing turbulence in worldwide financial markets. By mobilizing the firm's global resources from multiple practices and offices, the Initiative provides clients with knowledgeable and timely counsel on a broad spectrum of their legal needs.

Visit Mayer Brown's Financial Market Distress - Resources site for a compilation of links to the latest documents issued by regulatory and other governmental agencies worldwide, and additional commentary by Mayer Brown. Please bookmark it and check back often to stay informed on this rapidly evolving situation.