Webinar
Navigating the Recession, Part III: Mergers & Acquisitions

Tuesday, February 10, 2009
9:00 am - 10:00 am PST
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CST
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Even in today's difficult environment, unique opportunities exist for nimble buyers and for those sellers that are wise enough to recognize their leverage, even in a buyer's market. In this webinar, we offer techniques that maximize buyer protection, particularly where the seller is of questionable financial viability, and that maximize seller leverage. We also review applicable fiduciary duties in the context of distressed company M&A. Paul Crimmins and William Kucera, partners in our M&A practice, will host this presentation.

Speakers
Paul M. Crimmins - Chicago
William R. Kucera - Chicago

Register here for the third presentation of the series.

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

For additional information, please contact Shane Riedel at +1 312 701 7916 or sriedel@mayerbrown.com.