Webinar
Climate Change: The Developing US and International Legal Framework

Thursday, July 17, 2008
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. (EDT)
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (CDT)
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. (MDT)
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. (PDT)

The debate over whether to legislate on US climate change is intensifying. Both Presidential candidates have signaled support for legislation and the environmental activists are pressing for concrete action. Positions that could have long-lasting consequences for industry and others are taking shape.

To learn more about why companies need to engage in this process, please join us for the first in a series of webinars by our Climate Change team. This webinar will be presented by speakers with first-hand experience in the developing US and international climate change measures and will offer an insightful overview of how they interconnect. We will be addressing issues such as:

  • The key players in the US debate and their agendas
  • The sectors in which climate change regulation is likely to hit hardest
  • Cap-and-trade proposals and the use of auctions
  • The status of the Kyoto Protocol and Bali negotiations and their potential impact on US legislation
  • State v. Federal: Will California provide the de facto standard, and if so, what will that be?

The Climate Change Practice at Mayer Brown LLP is well-positioned to address these and other pressing issues and help companies seeking to anticipate or influence the direction of climate change legislation.

Speakers
David B. Finnegan
Dario J. Frommer

CLE credit is pending.

Webinar Access
Access information will be sent to you several days prior to the event.

Register > >

For additional information please contact Sarah Reczek at +1 312 701 8493 or sreczek@mayerbrown.com.

Learn more about our Climate Change practice .