Teleseminar
Ethics of Using Electronic Evidence

Live Teleseminar First Run Broadcast: January 24, 2008

1:00 p.m. E.T./12:00 p.m. C.T./11:00 a.m. M.T./10:00 a.m. P.T. (60 minutes)

Virtually all business and commercial documents are created and transmitted electronically, creating vast digital storehouses of information that is potentially discoverable in litigation. The discoverability of all of that information raises major ethical issues in civil litigation. This program will analyze in detail how attorney ethics rules apply to the discovery and production of electronic evidence, with an emphasis on preserving the attorney-client privilege, confidentiality issues, and liability in the event of inadvertent production.
  • How ethics rules apply to common electronic evidence issues
  • Protecting the attorney-client privilege and confidentiality
  • Best practices in producing documents
  • Ethical implications of inadvertent production
  • Risks of metadata
Presenter: Michael Lackey

Register