Mayer Brown announced today that 10 lawyers have been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America© 2020 report in the following categories and cities:

• Christopher Brady – Securitization and Structured Finance Law, Charlotte;
• Lee Abrams – Franchise Law, Chicago;
• Daniel Luther – Sports Law, Chicago;
• Andrew Marovitz – Litigation – Antitrust, Chicago;
• Jonathan Medow – Mediation, Chicago;
• John Muench – Administrative and Regulatory Law, Chicago;
• David Narefsky – Government Relations Practice, Chicago;
• Robert Gray Jr. – Venture Capital Law, Houston;
• Larry Langdon – Litigation and Controversy – Tax, San Jose; and
• Frank Henneburg – Leisure and Hospitality Law, Washington DC.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting thousands of peer-review surveys. The lawyers honored as “Lawyer of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in these surveys, illustrating a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only one winner was named in each metropolitan area and practice category.