Mayer Brown announced today that nine lawyers have been named “Best Lawyers 2019 Lawyers of the Year” in the following categories and cities:

• Christian F. Binnig – Administrative and Regulatory Law, Chicago;
• Vincent J. Connelly – Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Chicago;
• Stuart M. Litwin – Securitization and Structured Finance Law, Chicago;
• John E. Muench – Communications Law, Chicago;
• Nancy G. Ross – Litigation – ERISA, Chicago;
• Stephen M. Shapiro – Appellate Practice, Chicago;
• Frederick B. Thomas – Corporate Compliance Law, Chicago;
• Christopher J. Kelly – Antitrust Law, San Jose; and
• Kenneth S. Geller – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants, Washington DC.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting thousands of peer-review surveys. The lawyers honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in these surveys, illustrating a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. Only one winner was named in each metropolitan area and practice category.