• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
27 August 2015

12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. MDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. PDT


  • Joe Pennell
    T +1 312 701 8354


Anshu Prasad 
A.T. Kearney

Edward M. Stroz 
Executive Chairman
Stroz Friedberg


Connecting the Dots: Contracting for Big Data, Cloud-Based Services and Cybersecurity

Big data and cloud computing provide exciting opportunities to transform business models and reduce costs. Smart contracting is essential to harnessing these opportunities without introducing unnecessary risk to your organizations. Please join Joe Pennell of Mayer Brown’s Business & Technology Sourcing Group as he leads a discussion with Anshu Prasad, Partner of A.T. Kearney’s Analytics Service Practice, and Ed Stroz, Executive Chairman of Stroz Friedberg, as they offer insight into:

  • Real-world big data use cases;
  • Big data risks and contracting recommendations;
  • Cloud privacy and security risks, and practical and contractual risk mitigation approaches; and
  • How to plan and prepare for data breaches, and how to respond when they occur.

Note: CLE is not available when listening to a recording of this program. In order to receive credit you must have attended the live webinar program.

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.