• AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
10 July 2012



Compliance: when will it really matter at the EU level?

Antitrust compliance is a global objective for companies but there are significant differences in the way compliance is considered by antitrust authorities. The European Commission and most national competition authorities in the EU do not reward the implementation of compliance programs in the calculation of fines, but voices are growing that significant and sincere compliance efforts should be taken into account. And indeed, there are competition authorities who decided to reward compliance efforts in enforcement procedures, most prominently, the UK’s and France’s antitrust enforcers.

Please join Nathalie Jalabert-Doury and Jens Peter Schmidt for a 30 minutes teleconference to explore how the approach of DG COMP and other relevant antitrust authorities shows signs of an evolution, and how global companies can organize their compliance efforts against such a backdrop.

Tuesday, 10 July 2012
4:00 p.m. - 4.30 p.m. CEST
3:00 p.m. - 3.30 p.m. BST
10:00 a.m. - 10.30 a.m. EDT
10:00 p.m. - 10.30 p.m. HKT

For additional information, please email  or telephone +44 20 3130 8416.

Related Multimedia

Play Audio
10 July 2012

The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly.  Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently.  If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work.  For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.