Skip to main content

Past Event
14 February 2019

United States
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. EST
12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m. CST
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. MST
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PST

Europe
6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. BST
7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. CEST

Speakers

  • Richard M. Rosenfeld
    T +1 212 506 2178
  • Michael L. Hermsen
    T +1 312 701 7960
Teleconference

US Public Company Climate Change Disclosures: Where Do We Stand?

More public companies in the United States are providing disclosures regarding the impact of climate change on their businesses and steps they are taking to mitigate the impact. Besides shareholders, other interested third parties also closely monitor these disclosures. Please join Mayer Brown lawyers Rich Rosenfeld and Mike Hermsen on February 14 for a 30-minute discussion of the current state-of-play for US public company climate change disclosures, including:

  • The current US Securities and Exchange Commission disclosure requirements;
  • Steps shareholders are taking that affect disclosures;
  • A sampling of alternative climate change reporting frameworks;
  • The current administration and change (both political and climate); and
  • The potential effect on US public companies.
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.