Skip to main content

Past Event
21 February 2018

United States
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. CST
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. MST
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m PST

Europe
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. GMT
8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. CET

Speakers

  • Phillip L. Schulman
    T +1 202 263 3021
  • Krista Cooley
    T +1 202 263 3315
Webinar

It’s Not a Formality: the FHA Annual Recertification Process

To maintain approval to originate and service FHA-insured loans, all mortgagees must complete the FHA recertification process. It’s a process that too many FHA-approved mortgagees treat as a mere formality. However, inaccurate or false certifications and failure to report reportable offenses can and have led to disastrous consequences, including False Claims Act liability in the tens and even hundreds of millions of dollars, Mortgagee Review Board sanctions and even personal liability in the form of proposed debarment of the company principals who sign the certification forms.

Please join Phil Schulman and Krista Cooley for a one-hour webinar that will set out the recertification requirements, summarize the enforcement risks for non-compliance and provide suggestions for avoiding liability for your company and you.
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.