Skip to main content

  • AddRemove
  • Build a Report 
Past Event
11 April 2017

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. CEST
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. BST

Americas
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. BRT

Speakers

  • Dany Khayat
    T +33 1 53 53 36 31
  • William Ahern
    Associate
    T +33 1 53 53 36 28
Webinar

Investment Treaty Protection and Arbitration: Key Things To Know

Dany Khayat, head of Mayer Brown’s International Arbitration Practice in Paris, and Rachael O’Grady, senior associate in Mayer Brown’s International Arbitration Practice in London, provided the latest practical guidance on investment treaty arbitrations.

Our speakers discussed the concept of an investor, what constitutes an investment and how to structure an investment to benefit from treaty protection. They then examined what other jurisdictional requirements are needed and what protections may be available, as well as recent developments in treaty practice and case law, including in the context of disputes regarding taxation measures in the host states or contractual disputes.

Related Multimedia

Play Audio
Audio
11 April 2017
The Build a Report feature requires the use of cookies to function properly. Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit. They are widely used in order to make websites work, or work more efficiently. If you do not accept cookies, this function will not work. For more information please see our Privacy Policy

You have no pages selected. Please select pages to email then resubmit.